The Columbia Valley is the shared territory of the Sinixt, Ktunaxa, Secwepemc, and Okanagan First Nations.

Follow the links to learn more about their rich, distinct cultures and current initiatives.

The SD 19 Indigenous Education Department is supported by:

Todd Hicks (thicks@sd19.bc.ca) – Indigenous Education District Principal

Erin England (eengland@sd19.bc.ca)- Indigenous Education Support Teacher

Lisa Moore (lmoore@sd19.bc.ca) – District Indigenous Support Worker

Marlene Krug (lkrug@sd19.bc.ca) – District Indigenous Support Worker